Tentative 2021 Race Dates

The 2021 Race Directors are excited to be planning canoe racing events for the coming season. There may be changes from past years, but looking forward to safe community events. These are the tentative dates but watch Facebook and the MCRA website for additional race dates and updates.
May 9-10 Roscommon
June 5-6 Ann Arbor
June 19-20 Muskegon Throw Down
June 26-27 Betsie River
July 10-11 Curley AuSable River
July 17-18 Spikes AuSable River
Aug 21 Soo St. Mary’s River
Aug 28-29 Mio AuSable River
Sept 18 Tahquamenon River
Date TBD Klondike
Date TBD Chase Race
Proposed new race Grass River May

Welcome 2021 MCRA Board Of Directors

Welcome 2021 MCRA Board Of Directors as selected by online voting.
Lynne Witte
Sean Brabant
Austin Weiler
Rebecca Davis
Tom Cannon
Mike Davis
Weston Willoughby
Cheryl Lucey
Dwight Walker
Danny Medina
Kyle Stonehouse
Thank you Zach Cheney and Adam Steur for volunteering to be nominated for board elections. We will have opportunities for you to work with us in 2021.
Thank you to webmaster Doug Heady for setting up online voting.
Any ideas for clinics, races, or ways to grow MCRA , please submit to mcra@miracing.com

Mio Canoe Race Course Update

Mio Canoe Race Course Update
C-2 Saturday Race will start at 255 Deeter Rd Luzerene ( Smutek’s) paddle downstream to finish Mio Pond in front Oscoda County Park
Saturday afternoon youth and
Old Timers races will be in front of Oscoda County Park
C-1 Sunday Race will in front of Oscoda County Park paddling upstream to Camp 10 Bridge round it and finish downstream in front of Oscoda County Park.

Curley Memorial Race – Cancelled

Official letter from Curley Memorial Race

We truly had a hard time making this decision, but after much discussion the Curley Committee has decided to cancel the 2020 race. We are hoping to be able to provide some activities in town that weekend, but due to restrictions on Consumers property and other factors out of our control we decided the best option was to cancel the race. Stay tuned we will be updating you as soon as we have more information.

The Curley Committee