2018 MCRA Award Recipients

Congratulations to all paddlers, race directors, families and volunteers for making 2018 a successful season of racing .

President’s Award – Outstanding Contribution – John Sullivan
Peterson Bow Award – Positive Impact – Kellogg Racing
Harry Curley Award – Muskegon Throw  Down Race
Bank Runner – Support Crew – Amy Mahaffy
Stern Award – What Happened? – Rod Matthews

Expert 1 Champions – Pete Mead / Mike Davis
Expert 2 Champions – Ally & Scott Doeberlein
C-1 Men – Mike Davis
C-1 Women – Rebecca Davis
C-1 Youth – Natalie Kellogg
Most Improved Paddler – Wes Dean
Expert Rookie Paddler – Adam Steuer

Congratulations Rebecca Davis for being first female to achieve a top 10 finish in each of the Triple Crown Races. Mike Davis finished as her partner in the AuSable Marathon and La Classique. At the General Clinton she teamed with Andy Triebold.