Welcome to the Michigan Canoe Racing Association web site. Promoting Marathon Canoe Racing in Michigan and beyond.


  • November 15, 2021

    Members of the MCRA Board of Directors for the 2022 season. The first board meeting is the weekend of Dec 4th. If there are any items for the board please message mcra@miracing.com

    Lynne Witte
    Rebecca Davis
    Cheryl Lucey
    Austin Weiler
    Sean Brabant
    Weston Willoughby
    Mike Davis
    Tom Cannon
    Kyle Stonehouse
    Danny Medina
    Zach Cheney

  • September 20, 2021

    2021 MCRA Award Recipients

    Thank you to all the race directors, paddlers, families, sponsors, and volunteers.

    Rookie Paddler – Garrett Garner
    Most Improved – Jorden Wakeley
    Bow Award – Crystal & Sean Brabant
    Stern Award – Wes Dean
    Bank Runner – Crystal Brabant
    Curley Award – Community- Roscommon & MuskegonRiver
    President’s – Cheryl & John Lucey
    C-1 Points – Mike Davis
    C-1 Women’s – Rebecca Davis
    C-2 E-1 – Weston Willoughby
    C-2 E-2 – Diana Jurewicz

  • September 20, 2021

    Tahquamenon Wilderness Canoe Race and Big Canoe Race results are now posted

  • September 1, 2021

    Voting for the annual MCRA Annual Awards is now open through September 6th. Place your vote here

  • August 30, 2021

    The Mio “First Dam” Race results are now posted

View Past Posts

MCRA Sponsors