Race Schedule

Race Results

MCRA Points

Race Pictures

MCRA 2017 Points

MCRA Points Tabulated by - Carol Bennett

C2 Expert Points

C2 Expert I Points - Final (PDF format)

C2 Expert II Points

C2 Expert II Points - Final (PDF format)

C1 Points

C1 Points - Final (PDF format)

Junior / Fledgling Points

C2 Youth - Final (PDF format)

MCRA 2017 Award Winners


Fledgling Point Champions - Ben Owens and Ben Fields

Junior Point Champions - Ally Doderlein and Katie Mahaffy

C2 Expert Points Champions - Mike Davis and Mary Schlimmer (women's division)

C2 Expert 2 Points Champion - Marcia Rimer

C-1 Points Champions - Mike Davis and Rebecca Davis (women's division)

Expert Most Improved - Kristi and Katie Treston

Special Awards

Peterson Bow Award - Jon Webb and Pete Mead for leading paddle clinics

Stern Award - Mike Davis and Danny Medina who tipped and swam across the finish line at the Paddle Hard Chase Race

Bank Runner - Swander Family for always reaching out to help those who need feeders

Harry Curley Award (Race Directors) - Hastings Race for the Cure headed up by Josh Taylor

President's Award - Triple Crown Founders who 25 years ago had the vision to have a common canoe spec and form a North America canoe racing championship

MCRA 2016 Points

MCRA 2015 Points

MCRA 2014 Points

MCRA 2013 Points

MCRA 2012 Points

MCRA 2011 Points

MCRA 2010 Points

MCRA 2009 Points

MCRA 2008 Points

MCRA 2007 Points

MCRA 2006 Points

MCRA Awards History

A historical list of previous years award recipients compiled by Ryan Matthews.

MCRA Award Recipients



Michigan Canoe Racing Association
email -
Copyright © 2017 All Rights Reserved