Race Schedule

Race Results

MCRA Points

Race Pictures

MCRA 2016 Final Points

MCRA Points Tabulated by - Carol Bennett

C2 Expert Points

C2 Expert I Points - Final (PDF format)

C2 Expert II Points

C2 Expert II Points - Final (PDF format)

C1 Points

C1 Points - Final (PDF format)

Junior / Fledgling Points

C2 Youth - Final (PDF format)

MCRA 2016 Award Winners


Expert 1 Points Champion - Nick Walton

Expert Most Improved - Sean Brabant

Expert Rookie - Nicole Owens

C-1 Point Champion - Mike Davis

C-1 State Champion - Mike Davis (Huron River Canoe Challenge - Ann Arbor)

Expert 2 State Champions - Jordan Jamison and Jon Webb (First Dam Canoe Race - Mio)

Special Awards

Peterson Bow Award - Bill Torongo

Stern Award - Justin Griffith and Susan Williams

Bank Runner - Jon Hunter

Harry Curley Award (Race Directors) - Spike's Challenge (Grayling)

President's Award - Carol Bennett

MCRA 2015 Points

MCRA 2014 Points

MCRA 2013 Points

MCRA 2012 Points

MCRA 2011 Points

MCRA 2010 Points

MCRA 2009 Points

MCRA 2008 Points

MCRA 2007 Points

MCRA 2006 Points

MCRA Awards History

A historical list of previous years award recipients compiled by Ryan Matthews.

MCRA Award Recipients



Michigan Canoe Racing Association
email -
Copyright © 2016 All Rights Reserved