Race Schedule

Race Results

MCRA Points

Race Pictures

MCRA 2006 Points

MCRA Points Tabulated by - Rebecca Barton

C2 Expert Points

C2 Expert Points Final 2006 (PDF format, 48K)

C2 Expert II Points

C2 Expert II Points Final 2006 (PDF format, 36K)

C1 Points

C1 Points Final 2006(PDF format, 40K)

Junior / Fledgling Points

Junior Points Final 2006 (PDF format, 24K)
Fledgling Points Final 2006 (PDF format, 32K)

MCRA 2006 Award Winners


Expert: Andy Triebold

Expert II : Marcia Rimer and Sarah Webb

C-1: Rick Joy

Junior: Matt Stonehouse & Kyle Stonehouse

Fledgling: Justin Reker

Special Awards

Expert II Rookies of the Year: Marcia Rimer and Sarah Webb

Expert Rookie of the Year: Dave Lawe

Expert Most Improved: Mitch McMillan

C-1 Most Improved: Tom Cannon

Bow Award: Rimer Canoe Shop

Stern Award: Tom Cannon and Tad Hill

Bank Runners Award: Lacy Walker, Andrew Lazar, Allison Walniki

Harry Curley Award: Garth Greenan, Traverse City

President's Award: Doug Heady

MCRA 2005 Award Winners


Expert: Matthew Rimer & Andy Triebold

Amateur: Martin Spees

C-1: Andy Triebold

Junior: Matt Stonehouse

Fledgling: Chad Cannon & Justin Reker

Special Awards

Amateur Rookie of the Year: Martin Spees

Expert Rookies of the Year: Bob Mitchell & Nick Walton

Expert Most Improved: Ray Trudgen

C-1 Most Improved: Garth Greenan

Bow Award: The Smutek Family

Stern Award: Rod Halstead & Tim Triebold

Bank Runners Award: Bernie Tuszynski

Harry Curley Award: Powers Outdoors Canoe Race, Newaygo

President's Award: Chris & Tom Rudolph




Michigan Canoe Racing Association
email -
Copyright © 2006 All Rights Reserved