1954. Hank Feldhauser, Sr. (in back) and John Stephan (in front). "Really Digging in, trying to catch the canoe ahead"
1954. Hank Feldhauser, Sr. (in back) and John Stephan (in front). "Getting ready to shove off."

1954. Bernie Fowler, John Stephan, Hank Feldhauser, Don Feldhauser. Bernie and Don placed 1st, Hank and John placed 3rd.

MCRA Canoer's Memorial Monument

The 2012 MCRA Canoers Memorial Monument Induction Ceremony

September 23, 2012, 1:00 p.m.

Ceremony at Monument

2012 Inductees

Marilyn Wagner, Doug Killingbeck, Delbert Curley, Todd Ellison, Tom Krause, Glenn Beebe, and Blaine Brown

In the non-paddler category: Ray Snyder, Hardin "Frank" Davis, Bill Kahn.

Bob Bradford, 810-664-8005,
Lynne Witte, 586-783-5654,

The Canoers' Memorial Monument Committee is accepting nominations. The annual deadline for nominations is March 15. Details on requirements and Committee contact information is available on the form.


Download - Nomination Induction Form (PDF Format, 356 KB)

A History of the MCRA Canoer's Memorial Monument
by Karen Rouse, Oscoda Press, February 8, 2006


Michigan Canoe Racing Association
email -
Copyright © 2012 All Rights Reserved