MCRA Points

2018 Points

MCRA 2018 Award Winners


C1 Youth Champions – Natalie Kellogg

C2 Expert Points Champions – Pete Mead / Mike Davis

C2 Expert 2 Points Champion – Ally & Scott Doeberlein

C-1 Points Champions – Mike Davis and Rebecca Davis (women’s division)

Expert Most Improved – Wes Dean

Expert Rookie Paddler – Adam Steuer

Special Awards

Peterson Bow Award – Kellogg Family – Three generations of family racing this season on the MCRA circuit

Stern Award – Rod Matthews – Tip just before finish buoy at Mio C-1, Ran across finish line pushing his C-1

Bank Runner – Amy Mahaffy – All the hours of shuttling/assisting paddlers for training runs and races – Big shout out supporting young paddlers and promoting their padding.

Harry Curley Award (Race Directors) – Muskegon Throw Down Race

President’s Award – John Sullivan – Tremendous volunteer effort to AuSable Marathon (Announcing sprints, Overnight radio, Paddler’s meeting)

Final 2017 Points

C2 Expert Points

C2 Expert I Points  – Final (PDF format)

C2 Expert II Points

C2 Expert II Points – Final (PDF format)

C1 Points

C1 Points – Final (PDF format)

Junior / Fledgling Points

C2 Youth – Final (PDF format)

MCRA 2017 Award Winners


Fledgling Point Champions – Ben Owens and Ben Fields

Junior Point Champions – Ally Doderlein and Katie Mahaffy

C2 Expert Points Champions – Mike Davis and Mary Schlimmer (women’s division)

C2 Expert 2 Points Champion – Marcia Rimer

C-1 Points Champions – Mike Davis and Rebecca Davis (women’s division)

Expert Most Improved – Kristi and Katie Treston

Special Awards

Peterson Bow Award – Jon Webb and Pete Mead for leading paddle clinics

Stern Award – Mike Davis and Danny Medina who tipped and swam across the finish line at the Paddle Hard Chase Race

Bank Runner – Swander Family for always reaching out to help those who need feeders

Harry Curley Award (Race Directors) – Hastings Race for the Cure headed up by Josh Taylor

President’s Award – Triple Crown Founders who 25 years ago had the vision to have a common canoe spec and form a North America canoe racing championship

MCRA 2016 Points

MCRA 2015 Points

MCRA 2014 Points

MCRA 2013 Points

MCRA 2012 Points

MCRA 2011 Points

MCRA 2010 Points

MCRA 2009 Points

MCRA 2008 Points

MCRA 2007 Points

MCRA 2006 Points

MCRA Awards History

A historical list of previous years award recipients compiled by Ryan Matthews.

MCRA Award Recipients