Michigan Canoe Racing Association

Welcome to the new Michigan Canoe Racing Association site! The governing body of Canoe racing in the State of Michigan.


  • 2018 MCRA Award Recipients (9/17/2018)

    Congratulations to all paddlers, race directors, families and volunteers for making 2018 a successful season of racing .

    President’s Award – Outstanding Contribution – John Sullivan
    Peterson Bow Award – Positive Impact – Kellogg Racing
    Harry Curley Award – Muskegon Throw  Down Race
    Bank Runner – Support Crew – Amy Mahaffy
    Stern Award – What Happened? – Rod Matthews

    Expert 1 Champions – Pete Mead / Mike Davis
    Expert 2 Champions – Ally & Scott Doeberlein
    C-1 Men – Mike Davis
    C-1 Women – Rebecca Davis
    C-1 Youth – Natalie Kellogg
    Most Improved Paddler – Wes Dean
    Expert Rookie Paddler – Adam Steuer

    Congratulations Rebecca Davis for being first female to achieve a top 10 finish in each of the Triple Crown Races. Mike Davis was her partner in the AuSable Marathon and La Classique. At the General Clinton she teamed with Andy Triebold.

  • Paradise Results (9/17/2018)

    The Tahquamenon Wilderness Canoe Race, Paradise results are now posted.

  • Voting for the MCRA Annual Awards is now Closed (9/3/2018)

    Voting for the MCRA Annual Awards is now closed. Thank you to everyone that participated.

  • Updated MCRA Membership List (8/29/2018)

    A list of current MCRA Members (PDF Document) for the 2018 season. Have you paid your MCRA membership dues yet?

  • Soo Ultimate Paddle (SUP) Day Results (8/26/2018)

MCRA Sponsors