2019 MCRA Awards

Thanks for everyone who participated in voting and congratulations to everyone nominated. So many most improved and rookie paddlers are raising the competition level. Thanks to all who helped with organizing a race, please know you are appreciated. Thanks to our MCRA Board who volunteers their time to promote quality races and positive community of paddlers.
Thank you Bob Bradford for getting all the trophies engraved.
Thanks you Jason & Jessica Sharpe of Two Rare Designs for the quality and prompt service for our MCRA merchandise awards.
Thank you MCRA and Mike & Rebecca Davis for each donating a paddle to C-1 raffle.

Bow Award – Sean Brabant who promoting Tues. C-1 sprint races in AuSable area
Stern Award – Nick Walton / Matt Meersman who tipped multiple times in lake start at Muskegon Race
President’s Award – Rebecca Davis for always being available to assist and gathering publishing newsletter info
Bank Runner Award – Jan Treston
Harry Curley Race Award – Muskegon River Throw Down- working ahead promoting C- 1 Race and promoting greater awareness to canoe racing
Rookie Paddler – Jessica Pieri and Jason Sharpe
Adams Most Improved – Nicki Owens

Point Race Champions
Expert1 C-2 – Mike Davis
Expert2 C-2 – Robby & Micky Kimsel
C-1 Men – Mike Davis
C-1 Women – Rebecca Davis
C-1 Junior – Natalie Kellogg